Skip to content

Abs, goals and cake!

February 27, 2014

20 Pull-ups, that’s the ones with an over-hand grip in the UK/USA and palms facing your face in Sweden.
I don’t know why it is mixed up, it’s quite annoying really.

So, one of my goals with my training was to be able to perform the Pull-up (over-hand) for 20 consecutive repetitions with great form and no cheating. * Read legs sprawling and climbing upwards and all other directions trying to generate movement.

Yesterday I managed to blow out 14 repetitions during my first set of pull-ups with good technique and power, only the very last few repetitions felt like more of a struggle. which takes me only 6 repetitions away from my goal!

In general it was a good and fun workout with insane pump in my forearms and lower biceps, you know the feeling like your arms are wrapped tightly with plastic film and you try to tense, there is just not enough room! :D

Today was the last workout for a while, as I’m working and then moving over to my new flat on Saturday and then IKEA time on Sunday!! So damn excited.

I also took some check point pictures of my abdomen quite glycogen depleted, baked my 10th oat banana cake and managed to get it really moist!

UPDATED:

Oat banana cake recipe!

  • 100 gram Oats
  • 1 tsp cacao
  • dashes of Oat-bran
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 dl skimmed milk 0.5 % Fat
  • 1 medium egg
  • 20 grams of Chocolate Almond Casein powder
  • 140 gram worth of banana (1 big)

Blend the oats and cacao powder together until your oats are more like Oat flour, and also mix in the baking powder whenever.
Then mix the banana, milk and egg separately until smooth. Mix both bowls worth of content into one, and fold until you have a smooth creamy and chocolaty batter..

Butter a non-stick spring or something alike up and coat it with Oat-bran and then add the batter.

Then I added ANOTHER banana (not included in basic recipe) and sliced it into three slices and placed it into the cake and pressed them down ½ an inch..
Cooked in the lower section of my oven at 180 C for about 13-15 minutes, or until stabbed with a knife in the middle and that comes out fairly clean.

Now, I took my cake out when my knife came out almost 100 % clean.. This makes the cake a bit more fudge like in the middle, and satisfies your chocolate fudge cravings! On top of this I made some Casein pudding to put on top and increase the protein content of this meal :)

From → Life, Training

One Comment
  1. Håller med angående pull ups-chins-förvirringen som råder i Sverige…irriterande haha
    Förresten, kan du posta recept på kakan/bakelsen??

Leave a Reply

