Skip to content

Keeping yourself on the wagon.

August 8, 2013

A bit quiet here but I’m still hitting my workouts 3 x per week which feels awesome as strength is going up a bit more again in some exercises, now I just need to get some more sleep in for total recovery.

The last few sessions I’ve been working out with a mate of mine which is truly great as you do actually push yourself a bit harder when you know that there is someone there behind you to lift that barbell off your throat! Any how, I got today off from work which means I will do an extra workout mostly based on kettlebell exercises and some core exercises as well as I would like to develop some more muscle mass on my abdomen :)

Here is my workout from yesterday, I managed as you can see to get 150 kilo up times two in the deadlift which I thought I wouldn’t as 140 been a struggle the last couple of weeks. Also the Overhead press felt great in technique and I really got the time under tension going on the deltoids.

Revisiting the good old Kroc rows for core strength and explosiveness in the upper back they felt easy as pie on those weights!

  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 60 kg x 7 reps
    • 100 kg x 3 reps
    • 130 kg x 3 reps
    • 130 kg x 3 reps
    • 150 kg x 2 reps

    photo

    Condition of this morning after a bit too much food yesterday :)

  • Chin-Up:
    • 7 reps || weighted || 25 kg
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
    • 40 kg x 7 reps
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
  • Kroc Rows:
    • 32 kg x 8 reps
    • 32 kg x 8 reps
    • 36 kg x 8 reps
    • 36 kg x 8 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 8 kg x 10 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 14 reps || weighted || 61 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 91 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 91 kg
  • Parallel-Grip Pull-Up:
    • 12 reps
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

