Skip to content

the 100th

August 1, 2013

Never thought I would hit 100 posts to be honest with you, not too sure what I have been babbling about either.

As told in the last post I’m back on the wagon a bit more now, I got my supplements refilled and loads of more motivation towards training now when I’m a bit more into my working place as well.  I am around 80.5-81 kilos at the moment but I’ve lost a bit of definition since I moved home as I just been eating whatever I’d liked, which has been pretty sweet – Yes sweet as candy and so on :)

I managed to pop into the gym yesterday morning due to being able to clock off early from work on Tuesday night, I just had a few muscle groups untouched from Mondays pretty much full body workout, as it would be stupid to hit the same workout all over again I focused on some dips, dumbbell lunges, KB swings and so on.
The lunges do really make themselves reminded this morning, just sitting down hurts and I got a 13 hour shift coming up in one hour – Great.

I’m on the very last thing to complete those pieces of paper for the level 3 Diploma, been taking forever but it ain’t easy to try wake up after a few hours of sleep and actually do some proper writing/paper work, but almost now!

Any how, here’s the supplements I bought from MMsports.

Casein – Double Chocolate flavour
Gakkic + caffeine – Pre-workout
Omega 3s 1000 mg
Chromium
Zinc

Nothing too fancy or cool, just some basic things you actually need – and of course the casein for some awesome puddings!

Workout 31/7

    • Barbell Bench Press: Did this very quickly as I did it more seriously on Monday
  • 20 kg x 8 reps
  • 20 kg x 6 reps
  • 60 kg x 5 reps
  • 80 kg x 6 reps
    • Dips – Triceps Version:
      • 4 reps
      • 10 reps || weighted || 30 kg
      • 12 reps

 

  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
  • Two-Arm Kettlebell Swing:
    • 24 kg x 15 reps
    • 24 kg x 15 reps
  • Pull-Up:
    • 10 reps
    • 9 reps
  • Dumbbell Lunges:
    • 0.5 kg x 10 reps
    • Gubbehantlar16 kg x 9 reps
    • 16 kg x 9 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 8 reps
    • 6 reps
  • Box Jumps:
    • 12 jumps || 70 cm
    • 12 jumps || 70 cm – Awesome heart rate killer
    • 25 jumps || 50 cm
  • Triceps Pushdown:
    • 27 kg x 13 reps
  • Dumbbell One-Arm Triceps Extension:
    • 10 kg x 12 reps
    • 10 kg x 12 reps
  • Running (Intervals/Sprints):
    • 60 sec || 330 m || 20 km/hr || sprint
    • 40 sec || 220 m || 20 km/hr || sprint
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

