Skip to content

Almost back on the wagon

July 29, 2013

Woke up pretty early by myself this morning despite quite a lot of hours spent at work this weekend, I even felt amazingly rested and rejuvenated so I made the most of this and gulped two cups of instant coffee down and headed for some weight lifting.

– The session is found by the end of this post.

The last couple of weeks or month actually have been pretty darn busy with work so squeezing in two workouts each week, Monday and Friday mornings has been ok but with some lack of sleep, which is not optimal but hey..

I’ve been trying to get at least 200 grams of protein each day but that is pretty hard sometimes when you get food cooked at work for you. I’ve been shuffling the carbohydrates and fats down pretty good as well, or, eating whatever I’ve had in front of me.

But always been trying to get those 14-18 hours of fasting in, which has been working pretty good :)

About 1.5 weeks ago I found myself at around 82.5-83.5 kilograms each morning and at like 85.5 kilos once – Yesterday morning I weighed myself again and I was down to 80.5 kilos, so at least 3 kilos of fluid gone.

CRAAZY!

Anyways, yesterday I placed an order for some new BCAA’s, gakkic pre-workout, zinc, chromium and omega 3’s and 1.5 kilos of casein which means pudding time again, yay!

Whilst cooking up my post-workout meal a couple of minutes ago I received a kik message from a guy who actually signed up to a gym thanks to this blog and my Instagram pictures, I feel deeply honored about this and I really hope I have helped someone else in similar ways! – Drop a comment if so please!

My working hours will go down a bit after this week most probably which means I can finally get enough time to scribble down some words at that last piece of paper to get my Personal Trainer level 3 Diploma, which means I can start taking clients on, which is impossible at the moment just working, sleeping, eating, working.

This post ended up much longer than I originally thought and a lot more messy so, here goes:

Here’s todays workout and as you can see I hit the big 3 in the same workout with some other exercises as I only workout twice a week – I’m pretty happy with my size so maintenance mode feels right at the moment.

  • Front Barbell Squat:
    • 60 kg x 7 reps
    • 60 kg x 7 reps
    • 80 kg x 6 reps
    • 90 kg x 4 reps
    • 80 kg x 6 reps
  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 70 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 2 reps
    • 120 kg x 2 reps
    • 140 kg x 2 reps
  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 40 kg x 6 reps
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 2 reps
    • 92.5 kg x 4 reps
    • 82.5 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 8 reps
  • Shoulder Dislocation:
    • 5 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 10 reps || weighted || 50 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 80 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 80 kg
    • Really slow and focused on tension
  • Pull-Up:
    • 10 reps
From → Training

One Comment
  1. Johan permalink

    You’ve sure as hell motivated me, not necesarily by the blog even though I do enjoy reading it, but through our chats and and your overall awesome attitude towards helping people.

    You have helped me find a new lifestyle, that I have come to enjoy and love over the past 6 months and I wouldn’t dare thinking where I would be today if it weren’t for you, considering the little fun I have each day is at the gym. (God that really makes my life sound horrible, it really isn’t that bad!).

    Either way, I, and I am sure many others, appreciate what you’re doing.

    Simma lugnt!

Leave a Reply

