Skip to content

De-load time

June 23, 2013

So, what’s been up for the last couple of days?

Been feeling a bit worn down from training and started to feel sore overall, especially in my right calf and hamstring around the knee-joint but also my left shoulder started to hurt a little bit last Thursday when I went to the gym with Patrik.

This calls for a de-load which I have been talking about before until the 28th of June.
How do you perform this de-load one may ask?

I will lower all my weights down to 50-60% of my 1 maximum repetition weight and I will mainly be working on technique and also flexibility in general this week, but some running may happen as well – just for the sake of it and the endorphin release.. So let’s bring the foam roller out and become a little bit more flexible!

A bigger update with some nice recipes will follow in the next few days, but I will become more and more busy with work very soon..

From → Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

