Skip to content

Working on that strength

June 17, 2013

It has been dead in terms of training the last couple of days due to graduation celebrations, being beyond tired and worn out and yesterday I went to IKEA with the parents looking for some stuff and then going all out on their midsummer all you can eat buffet..

photo (11)The buffet consists of mostly meat, herring in different sauces, more meat and some other Swedish classics, needless to say I had my fair share of food and then drifted into a very nice food coma.

I also got myself a new skipping rope and new Adidas training socks, so let’s start doing some morning cardiovascular training with the rope!

This morning I woke up pretty early to gather all kinds of drink recipes and preparing for a nice morning session at the local gym..

Today’s session I worked out completely fasted and just had 3 egg whites as they are very high in the amino acid -Leucine-  which is one of the most important amino acids to retain muscle whilst on a diet or if you want to spike your protein synthesis before a workout.

Protein synthesis is the process when your body repairs and builds up your muscles.

Here’s today’s weights lifted and I’m pretty happy with them as I’m only looking to maintain my condition at the moment :) I finished it all up with 3 sprints and later I’ll take a nice long walk in the sun.

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 20 kg x 10 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 60 kg x 10 reps
    • 80 kg x 8 reps
    • 100 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 6 reps
    • Been having problems with my left knee lately, so today I lowered the weights a bit and used a plank under the heels – felt better
  • Chin-Up:
    • 4 reps
    • 8 reps || weighted || 15 kg
    • 7 reps || weighted || 15 kg
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 4 reps
    • 7 reps || weighted || 32 kg
    • 7 reps || weighted || 32 kg
    • 14 reps
  • Parallel-Grip Pull-Up:
    • 7 reps || weighted || 30 kg
  • Two-Arm Kettlebell Swing:
    • 20 kg x 20 reps
    • 20 kg x 15 reps
    • 20 kg x 25 reps
  • Running (Intervals/Sprints):
    • 0:00:30 || 165 m || 20 km/hr || 170 BPM || sprint
    • 0:00:30 || 165 m || 20 km/hr || 175 BPM || sprint
    • 0:00:50 || 275 m || 20 km/hr || 185 BPM || sprint
From → Random posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

