Skip to content

We are what we repeatedly do

May 29, 2013

Last week of studies before final assessments is getting closer and closer, ah! It feels like such an achievement to have completed this course as it is something that I been thinking about doing since I was 18!

The last few days I’ve only been sitting on my buttocks and revising except for a very nice catch up with Laura and a little bit too much espresso and some dog walks to actually get away from the sofa for at least 30 minutes.

I was thinking of going to the gym yesterday just out of boredom but managed to stay at home and wait until today, which was quite a good idea! Today I woke up and the last couple of weeks of new macro-nutrients is starting to pay off, the legs are also a bit more defined but I’ll wait to update on them until I’m truly satisfied! (I’m already more than satisfied with my fitness and body fat levels but it’s always fun to improve yourself)

I was feeling for a session consisting of mostly the main compound exercises I’m usually doing in my 3 split programme but in one go, so I decided to skip dead-lifts in order to be able to squat safely with good technique and  then just blast through upper body as if there was no tomorrow! I finished the whole workout with a pretty decent time if compared to my normal 50-60 minute sessions.

Any how, here is today’s workout and it took me 40-45 minutes to complete it – resting for 1.30 minutes between most sets but up to 2 minutes after the heaviest ones on the Dips and Chin-ups.

Pre-workout nutrition

  • 3 slices of Ryvita
  • 2 Tbsp Manukka Honey
  • 25 grams of Whey Impact
  • Jacked xx

And believe it or not, I actually isolated my abdominals today!! haha..

I’m really satisfied with my workouts as I still manage to hit some new PB’s from time to time as I’m just barely touching my maintenance calories and nutrient goals!

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 30 kg x 15 reps
    • 70 kg x 8 reps
    • 100 kg x 6 reps
    • 100 kg x 8 reps
    • 1:30 rest
  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 2 reps

      Dagsform29maj

      Work in progress, very slow work – The amount of calories burned from fat per day gets smaller and smaller the leaner you go –

    • 100 kg x 1 reps
    • 90 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 3 reps (+28 pts)
    • 5 reps || weighted || 30 kg
    • 7 reps || weighted || 16 kg
    • 10 reps
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 4 reps
    • 10 reps || weighted || 30 kg – Personal best – Number of Reps on 30 kg’s.
    • 15 reps
  • Clap Push-Up:
    • 9 reps
  • Get Up Sit Up (Kettlebell):
    • 8 kg x 16 reps
  • Weighted Crunch:
    • 8 kg x 10 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

