Skip to content

Got strength?

May 23, 2013

Spending my time by scribbling down different medical conditions for my theory assessment on the 1st of June and also programming a case study in the same subject, after a few hours it gets a bit boring .. That’s when a quick workout is in place to just zone out for an hour and do what I love doing the most.

When I am in the gym it is “me” time, I can zone out and just focus on something completely different to what I was doing before. In some way I dig deep inside myself and just push through the exercises trying to beat personal records every single workout, which works really well and I always come out of the gym with a much clearer head!

You may have noticed that the last couple of sessions have mainly been focusing on Chins, Pull-ups, Dips with just my body weight as resistance and a higher range of repetitions. I realised that it was quite fun perform these exercises in the higher rep range and I like a challenge, so I’m currently trying to up the repetitions every workout and aiming to do these exercises 2-3 x per week to overload the muscles to achieve adaptations as quick as possible!

Nutrient wise I’m still on around the same calories on rest-days and training-days, I’m trying to land on around 250-350 grams of carbohydrates after the gym, with about 50-60 grams of those are put pre-workout.

Protein quota is on around 2-2.5 gram per kilogram of bodyweight which ends up on around 200 grams, but this varies depending on how much I’m craving meat or if I’ve had a re-feed day the day before.

Also, it is only about 12 days until I’m moving back to Sweden which is exciting!

Any how, here’s my pre-workout nutrition and workout session:

Nutrition :

  • 5 slices of Ryvita
  • 2 Tbsp of Manukka + regular honey
  • 25 grams of Whey
  • Jacked xx

Workout: As you can see I focused a bit more on heavier workloads and fewer repetitions today, and will do for about 1-2 more sessions then I’ll do some more high repetition ranges!

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 20 kg x 7 reps
    • 60 kg x 9 reps
    • 80 kg x 7 reps
    • 105 kg x 8 reps
    • 80 kg x 15 reps
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 7 reps
    • 47.5 kg x 5 reps
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 3 reps
    • 5 reps || weighted || 30 kg
    • 12 reps
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 3 reps
    • 9 reps || weighted || 30 kg
    • 14 reps
  • Arnold Dumbbell Press:
    • 14 kg x 10 reps
    • 14 kg x 8 reps
    • 14 kg x 7 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 6 kg x 8 reps
  • Bent-Over Rear Delt Raise:
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 12 reps || weighted || 88 kg
    • 12 reps || weighted || 88 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 61 kg
    • 10 reps || weighted || 61 kg
    • 11 reps || weighted || 61 kg

 

 

From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

