Skip to content

Assessment day and some more exercise!

May 11, 2013

Today was the practical assessment for my level 3 Personal Trainer Certificate, which I passed! I now only have to send in my case study with some required paperwork and pass this to achieve my Certificate as level 3 Personal Trainer!

Yesterday I completed my certificate in Group Indoor Cycling, I’ve never been a big fan of it but it was actually pretty funny!

Happy days, even if it is pouring down here in London at the moment!

After today’s assessment I headed home and really wanted to do some lifting even though I complete some smashing circuit sessions on Thursday and then doing spinning all day yesterday, strength was not top levels but not bad either so I had quite a good workout!

I’m still seeing more veins popping at various places which indicates lower body fat percentage, and the scale showed 80.5 kilograms with shoes and clothes on today. Might have to eat a bit more :)

Pre-Workout Nutrition

  • 5 slices Ryvita
  • 1.5 tablespoon of Rowse honey

I forgot to gulp down that whey but at least I had some Thai instant coffee… haha!

Session:

  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 60 kg x 10 reps
    • 80 kg x 8 reps
    • 100 kg x 6 reps
    • 120 kg x 5 reps
    • 120 kg x 5 reps

Lately my technique has been lacking a bit on deadlift, this is probably due to cramming out those last reps during the heaviest set not with 110% perfect technique which will actually “teach” the nervous system to perform this faulty technique as the standard one. But this time I managed to get the form really good which the weights also indicates, a bit lower – but the spinning yesterday killed my glutes and hamstrings yesterday as well, any ways, still happy!

  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 20 kg x 8 reps
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 8 reps
    • 80 kg x 6 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 14 reps
    • 9 reps
    • 8 reps
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 7 reps
    • 40 kg x 7 reps
    • 40 kg x 7 reps
    • 40 kg x 6 reps
    • Fail on 7th rep on 3rd set, got half way
  • Pull-Up:
    • 10 reps
    • 6 reps
    • 1 min rest
  • One-Arm Dumbbell Row:
    • 30 kg x 8 reps
    • 30 kg x 8 reps
    • 30 kg x 6 reps
    • 30 kg x 6 reps
    • No rest what so ever  between these sets

 

images (3)

From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

