Skip to content

If you dip, I dip!

May 8, 2013

Despite feeling a bit off I took a break from studies and ventured away for a quicker session of just Chest, triceps and lateral shoulders.

Now afterwards it feels good and I just made the best pasta bake with chicken breasts on the side with oven baked vegetables as well.

At the moment I got an oat cake thing in the oven with lots of cinnamon and apple slices on top, hopefully it will taste as good as the other similar recipe I used to do with bananas in it!

Tomorrow and on Friday I will be attending training days for Group Indoor Cycling, Circuit Training and also Personal Training Outdoors on Monday – All papers/work are ready to go, all I have to do is to scribble down the session I will be observed instructing on Saturday for my Practical Assessment.

Exciting and I’m seeing the end of this Personal Trainer course and cannot wait to start get going in the summer!

Here’s today’s pre-workout nutrition and workout!

Nutrition

  • 6 slices of Dark Rye Ryvita
  • 1.5 tablespoon Rowse Honey
  • 25 grams of Whey protein

 

  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 20 kg x 6 reps
    • 20 kg x 6 reps
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 3 reps
    • 95 kg x 3 reps
    • 95 kg x 3 reps
    • 85 kg x 6 reps
    • 75 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 12 reps
    • 10 reps
    • 6 reps
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 7 reps || weighted || 30 kg
    • 8 reps || weighted || 20 kg
    • 10 reps
    • 10 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 8 kg x 12 reps
    • 8 kg x 10 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
  • Bent Over Two-Dumbbell Row:
    • 18 kg x 10 reps
    • 18 kg x 10 reps
    • 18 kg x 10 reps
From → Training

2 Comments
  1. Alex permalink

    Hey.. I’m a friend of cissy and I met u briefly at your sisters at a BBQ a few months back… I’m following your blog… Good tips ! I do gym 5-6x a weeks and am bulking at moment…. Haven’t used BCaA’s before… Which brand do you recommend? Thanks

    • Hey Alex! Long time no see! Hope you are good!

      I’m glad to hear your following it! I would use any brand, as long as the ratio of BCAAs are 4:1:1 – With Leucin being the 4 in the ratio.. As Leucin is the Amino Acid that increases your muscle building signals (Protein synthesis) the most! I’m currently using MyProteins regular BCAA (iBCAA is alright as well) as this one is the cheapest and I don’t see any point in paying for just the brand when the content is the same :)

Leave a Reply

