Skip to content

A newbie trying to cook

April 29, 2013

Monday, one of my favourite days of the week – maybe not yours

I probably managed to harvest about 9-10 hours of sleep last night, so getting up and taking up studies properly again was not that much of a problem actually and to my surprise my ass is still intact from those Lunges yesterday.

As today is a -Rest Day- in terms of nutrient breakdown it will be higher fat and protein today and the carbohydrates of today will be eaten a few hours before going to bed, as I fall asleep easier that way.

Taking a few hours off from the studies about Indoor Cycling I ventured up to Morrison which provided me with great deals on good cuts of meat. I also found some really good prices radishes and beets and also Kale!

photo 2 (2)

For lunch I made what’s on the picture –

  • 2 Pork Leg Steaks – Seasoned with garlic, coriander and pork herb mix.
  • Vegetables to supply my body with all nutrients, anti-oxidants etc.
  • 4 eggs quickly fried then folded keeping the yolk intact inside (awesome)

I think it’s really important for people to eat proper amounts of leafy greens and vegetables instead of only popping the Multi-vitamin pill, even it those may work the same but all different kinds of fruits/vegetables provides you with some vitamins but loads of different minerals and so on that supplements will not do!

For dinner I will make hamburgers with fried eggs and grated mozzarella on top, which is going to be the best dinner in quite some time.

From → Nutrition

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

