Skip to content

Checkpoint picture, loads of energy and PB’s

April 25, 2013

I think that I have finally found a good template for the blog, really like the feel of this one!

My energy this week has been really good, and motivation is up a few notches as well with my training.

I have started to up the intensity a little bit by lowering my rest to 1.30 minutes between sets and then just a little bit longer between exercises, just to see how my body responds to the increase of stresses.

The following 2 gym sessions has been really great, strength has been fairly similar but with extra motivation and about 50-60 grams of carbohydrates 1.5 hours before the sessions helped me to scorch through this plateau I’ve had for a while.

Here is my Squat and shoulder session from today and also a check point picture to refer back to later on in June, when I hopefully will be in the best condition I’ve ever been in :)

Oh, I’ve also started doing Squat Jumps in the very end of this workout just to work my Heart rate a bit more and the legs as well!

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 3 reps
    • 125 kg x 3 reps
    • 110 kg x 6 reps
    • 80 kg x 15 reps
    • 1:30 minutes of rest between each set
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 6 reps
    • 40 kg x 6 reps
    • 40 kg x 6 reps
    • Same weights still but form feels way better
  • Chin-Up:
    • 10 reps
    • 10 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 8 kg x 12 reps
    • 8 kg x 12 reps
  • Long Jumps:
    • 4 jumps || 100 cm (+17 pts)
    • Just trying out without measuring
  • Jump Squat (Toyotas):
    • 12 reps
    • 12 reps
    • 14 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 16 reps || weighted || 52 kg
    • 16 reps || weighted || 52 kg
  • Parallel-Grip Pull-Up:
    • 8 reps

 

photo 2 (8)

From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

