Skip to content

Rest day, my way!

April 23, 2013

Today so far has been great, managed to finish up quite a lot of my tasks before my Physical Observation & Measurements assessment this Saturday.

Got several hours of studies in and also two walks with Ziggy by 12 o’clock and ran some intervals with him chasing sticks, haha!

in my post yesterday I was talking about Rest day and Training day calories and the cycling of carbohydrates and fats, and as today is a -Rest Day- I thought I would show what I break my fast with.

I received some really interesting pouches of Thai spice mixes from Kristin and Robin so I tried one of them out for this Lean minced pork dish.

  • 450 grams of Lean Minced Pork – 10% fat or less
  • Broccoli & baby spinach and also sliced closed cup mushrooms
  • Pork spices & Thai spice mix
  • 6 tablespoons of water
  • 2 tangerines – On the side
  • 3 fried eggs – On the side

I just fried the pork up with the water and pork spices mix and then added the Thai spices when properly cooked and then added all the vegetables and waited a few minutes. So this is a great meal on rest days for me, and most probably gonna chew an apple down soon as well!

Fried up 3 eggs and peeled those tangerines, and it was delish!

It might not look as good as it tasted, because I ain’t no master-chef..

photo (9)

From → Nutrition

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

