Skip to content

Beach conditioning time!

April 22, 2013

After birthday celebrations for my fine older sister this Saturday resulting in some lack of sleep I managed to pull off a pretty O.K back session today!

I also calculated my macros from now on to get into summer shape, sometime by the end of June or mid July, we’ll see how long it will take.

I will be eating 2700-2800 calories on a -Training Day- which means I mostly will eat Carbohydrates and lean Protein those days, keeping the fat to a minimum to minimize fat storage as I’m eating on a small surplus these days.

On -Rest Days- I will be eating around 1900 calories a day as this is the lower limit for me, if I would go lower I would lose muscle mass which I do not want to happen. I will be focusing a lot of vegetables providing lots of fibre to aid me in feeling full then again loads of lean protein like chicken, lean pork, white fish, salmon etc to up my intake of fats on these days and carbohydrates low.

As you can see I’m doing a Carbohydrate/Fat cycle depending on what type of day it is.

Any ways, here is today’s session!

  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 2 reps
    • 130 kg x 1 reps
    • 152.5 kg x 2 reps
    • 130 kg x 6 reps
    • 120 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 4 reps (+35 pts)
    • 5 reps || weighted || 24 kg
    • 7 reps || weighted || 14 kg
    • 9 reps
  • Kroc Rows:
    • 36 kg x 8 reps
    • 36 kg x 8 reps
  • Kettlebell Alternating Renegade Row:
    • 18 kg x 16 reps
    • 18 kg x 16 reps
  • Hanging Straight Leg Raise:
    • 8 reps
    • 6 reps
  • Dumbbell Lunges: 16 kg dumbbell in each hand
    • 16 kg x 16 reps
    • 16 kg x 16 reps

 

From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

