Skip to content

A nice little 45 minute break…

April 18, 2013

Treated myself with 45 minutes of just me, my music and the barbell – this is one of the best things I like to do when I just want to have some me time, some people might see me as crazy, but I know many of you probably feel and do the same way.

I went over to the gym with the knowledge that I was about to try to break my 5 repetition maximum record on barbell squats, and I managed to do something at least.

I also ingested about 50 grams of Whey protein about 1½ hours before the session and then BCAA’s just about 10 minutes before.

 

Short but intense!

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 40 kg x 9 reps
    • 80 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 3 reps
    • 120 kg x 5 reps
    • 105 kg x 7 reps
    • 80 kg x 10 reps
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 6 reps
    • 40 kg x 10 reps
    • 40 kg x 6 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 6 kg x 5 reps
    • 10 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 12 reps
    • 8 kg x 8 reps
  • Jump Squat (Toyotas):
    • 20 reps
    • 16 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 10 reps || weighted || 61 kg
    • 6 reps || weighted || 88 kg
    • 6 reps || weighted || 88 kg
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

