Skip to content

Gave it all I had,

April 16, 2013

So, I gave it all I had on my chest session today, focusing on the bench press and the Dips:

1½ hour before the session I had 50 grams of Whey, then the regular BCAA mix just before the warm up – and then I had a big potato, white fish and broccoli meal as post workout.

I seem to be suck on 5 repetitions on 90 kg, therefore I kept the same weight for another set did as many repetitions I could and stopping 1 repetition before failure.

Then increasing the repetitions on the following sets, Reverse Pyramid style.

  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 20 kg x 9 reps
    • 20 kg x 6 reps
    • 60 kg x 6 reps
    • 80 kg x 3 reps
    • 90 kg x 5 reps
    • 90 kg x 4 reps
    • 85 kg x 6 reps
    • 75 kg x 9 reps
  • Incline Dumbbell Bench Press:
    • 32 kg x 6 reps
    • 32 kg x 5 reps
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 7 reps || weighted || 30 kg
    • 7 reps || weighted || 18 kg
    • 12 reps
  • Push-Up:
    • 14 reps
    • 12 reps
  • Pull-Up:
    • 5 reps
    • 5 reps
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

