Skip to content

Don’t skip leg day plz

April 12, 2013

Well, some busy few days is over and IT IS FRIDAY!!

I’m currently reading all about the different Interval and Sprint Interval training systems and that really got my fire, passion if I may say, going for intervals again!

I have not had any time to start writing the shoulder post, I’ll try this weekend. I’m not the biggest fan of shoulder training myself, I don’t know why… I more enjoy pulling exercises by nature.

Anyway, I managed to pull off a pretty good Squat workout yesterday with only 2 minutes of rest between the heaviest sets then I reduced that to 1-1.5 minutes.

  • Barbell Squat:
    • 40 kg x 13 reps
    • 80 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 2 reps
    • 115 kg x 6 reps
    • 115 kg x 4 reps
    • 80 kg x 10 reps
  • Standing Barbell Shoulder Press (OHP):
    • 20 kg x 9 reps
    • 40 kg x 4 reps
    • 50 kg x 3 reps
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
    • 40 kg x 7 reps
  • Front Barbell Squat:
    • 40 kg x 8 reps
  • Dumbbell Side Lateral Raise:
    • 6 kg x 10 reps
    • 10 kg x 8 reps
    • 8 kg x 10 reps
    • 8 kg x 10 reps
  • Standing Calf Raises:
    • 8 reps || weighted || 43 kg
    • 6 reps || weighted || 79 kg
    • 6 reps || weighted || 79 kg
  • Renegade Row:
    • 18 kg x 16 reps
    • 18 kg x 16 reps
  • Leg Extensions:
    • 63 kg x 7 reps
    • 77 kg x 7 reps
    • 91 kg x 8 reps
From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

