Skip to content

Up, up , up and away?

April 9, 2013

Ops, been slacking in writing new stuff the last couple of days – The days have been filled out with dog walking, studies, a very nice dinner and hang out with my younger sister which involved some cooking and some fun with whipped cream in a can and my mouth…

I have also managed to come up with a Protein Nutella Spread which gives you about 35 grams of pure protein and some healthy unsaturated fats and there is no added sugar at all, even Louise my younger sister liked it, I will post the recipe in a post of its own in a few hours!

This post will be dedicated to my progression at the gym then I will put some effort in a post about shoulder training and my thoughts about it and some things you maybe should not do.

Here is my Deadlift session I did on Sunday, I workout a little bit later than usual but I managed to progress my heaviest 4 rep set and so on;

  • Barbell Deadlift:
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 100 kg x 4 reps
    • 120 kg x 1 reps
    • 140 kg x 1 reps
    • 150 kg x 4 reps
    • 130 kg x 6 reps
    • 100 kg x 13 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 5 reps
    • 6 reps || weighted || 22 kg – I decreased the weights and widened my grip a bit
    • 7 reps || weighted || 16 kg
    • 8 reps
  • Pull-Up:
    • 6 reps
    • 7 reps
  • Kroc Rows:
    • 38 kg x 8 reps
    • 38 kg x 8 reps
    • 38 kg x 7 reps
    • 38 kg x 7 reps
    • 30 kg x 9 reps
    • 30 kg x 9 reps
    • 30 kg x 10 reps
    • 30 kg x 10 reps
  • Romanian Deadlift:
    • 45 kg x 10 reps
    • 45 kg x 10 reps
  • Standing Biceps Cable Curl:
    • 15 kg x 10 reps
    • 35 kg x 10 reps

Was a great session, maintained a good technique throughout the deadlifting so I’m more than happy!

Todays Chest and Triceps workout;

  • Barbell Bench Press:
    • 20 kg x 10 reps
    • 20 kg x 4 reps
    • 60 kg x 5 reps
    • 80 kg x 4 reps
    • 95 kg x 1 reps
    • 100 kg x 2 reps
    • 90 kg x 4 reps
    • 80 kg x 8 reps
    • 70 kg x 8 reps

All the presses felt heavier today, I think I’ve lost some weight, not much but if it is lost over the back this will decrease your pressing strength due to longer Range of Movement. We’ll see next week!

  • Incline Dumbbell Bench Press:
    • 34 kg x 3 reps
    • 28 kg x 8 reps
    • 28 kg x 7 reps
    • 24 kg x 8 reps
  • Chin-Up:
    • 8 reps
    • 8 reps
  • Dips – Triceps Version:
    • 4 reps
    • 8 reps || weighted || 28 kg – At least I had the same Strength on the dips in me
    • 8 reps || weighted || 18 kg
  • Incline Barbell Triceps Extension:
    • 17.5 kg x 16 reps
    • 25 kg x 10 reps

Did not have much drive or energy today, weird but that’s life!

 

From → Food, Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

