Skip to content

Less is More

March 5, 2013

I got a question if I could post the programme I’ve been following the last half year, and I sure can!

As mentioned in earlier posts I have kept my workout sessions really simple in terms of how many different exercises, and not loads of sets either.

Workout 1: Baby got Back
Deadlift
Set 1-3 – Warm up, preparing the nervous system for action, up to 80% 1RM
Set 4 – The heaviest
Set 5
And depending on how much energy available one or two more sets!

Then rest 3 minutes

Chin-ups – Supinated
3 Sets – Weighted

Kroc Rows
3 Sets

Renegade Rows
2-3 Sets

Workout 2 – Chest & Triceps – 1 day of rest after Workout 1 then nr 2.

Bench Press
Set 1-4 Warm up > 80%1RM
Set 5
Set 6
Set 7

Incline Dumbbell bench Press
3 Sets

Dips
3 sets – Weighted

Workout 3
Barbell Squat
Set 1-3 – Warm up 80%1RM
Set 4
Set 5

Standing Barbell OHP
3 sets

Ab-works
Whatever I felt like

Sometimes I added some more if I felt like it, but as I did recomposition all summer and still are, I’m at a calorie maintenance level sometimes energy was low.

20130305-084219.jpg

From → Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

