Skip to content

Belgium

February 16, 2013

Några intensiva dagar med enbart plugg och rest mig ur soffan minimalt med gånger, dragit mig till gymmet för att köra igenom överkropp då jag fortfarande har problem och ont i hälen efter förra helgen..

Om en vecka befinner jag mig i Belgium i två dagar för hår-shows med Vidal Sassoon, vilket innebär att jag kommer vara mer eller mindre halvt topless på scen.

Med andra ord så kommer det bli en veckas “deff” inför showen på Söndag, klipper kolhydraterna längs med veckan, högt protein och högre i fettet för att släppa så mycket vatten som möjligt.

Och eftersom hälen spökar lite kommer jag inte kunna mata på fullt ut med marklyft och squats, så kommer köra igenom hela kroppen så mycket jag kan 2-3 gånger denna vecka med HIIT – Hög intensiv intervall träning på cykel.

Det kommer bli lite mer kyckling och proteinmuffins gjorda i mikron denna vecka mao.

Förutom det har jag kommit över ett kortare stycke text av Joachim Bartoll vilket är väldigt intressant, speciellt om någon kör periodisk fasta och funderat över protein-pulser under själva fastan – Jag provade och gillar det faktiskt skarpt!

Detta är faktiskt sättet som vi människor är programmerade att under, vilket texten även tar upp.

LÄNK 


English Version below!

A few intensive days consisting of mainly studies in the sofa and a sessions or two at the gym working through my upper body only as my heel is still a bit messed up since last weekend..

In the matter of a week I will be on my way to Belgium with Vidal Sassoon which means I will be spending more time showing some upper body skin than usual.

This means I will do a quick one week cut for the show on next Sunday, it’s quite simple, I’ll just cut the carbs down throughout the week and keep the protein high and fats moderate to lose as much water as possible.

Because of my heel struggling a bit I won’t be able to go all in with deadlifts and squats at the gym, so I will be doing 2-3 sessions this week full body, as much as possible. HIIT – High intensity interval Training will be used as well at the end of each session.

In other words this week will mainly consist of chicken and protein muffins made in the microwave.

On a side note, I stumbled across a real interesting piece of information from Joachim Bartoll about protein pulses during intermitten fasting, it’s a great informative read, check it out – Google translate should work for you.

The protein pulses worked well for me the other day, might continue doing that…

The text in general takes up a bit more how we humans actually are programmed to eat, very interesting indeed.

LINK

Coffee-Bean

Now I shall do my morning coffee routine, shower then it is assessment time!

From → Life, Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

