Skip to content

Progression –> 200 kilo deads

February 12, 2013

Progression, dokumentation och resultat – hör dessa tre saker ihop på något sätt?

Att svara nej på denna fråga skulle vara väldigt ignorant gjort, om man inte skulle dokumentera vilka vikter man lyfter i olika övningar och hur många repetitioner du klarade på en viss vikt för 3 veckor sedan, hur ska man då veta om man faktiskt blir starkare?

Omöjligt, och därför kommer man inte ha susning om hur man ska öka, när eller kunna kolla över sina gamla PB’s. Det är mycket lättare att få resultat på detta sätt och därmed hålla motivationen uppe.

Jag använder mig av hemsidan och appen FITOCRACY för att dokumentera alla mina pass, och sidan håller koll på alla dina gamla och nya PB’s antingen i antalet reps på angiven vikt eller tyngsta vikt avklarat.

Som tidigare nämnt så använder jag mig av ”Reverse Pyramid Training” på alla basövningar för att öka min styrka maximalt med ökningar varje vecka och slår mina personliga rekord nästan varje pass – detta är ett väldigt enkelt sätt att behålla motivationen på.

Snackade med min polare Marcus häromdagen och han nämnde att hans nya mål var att dra 200 kilo i marklyft fram till sommaren, vilket är ett realistiskt mål för honom som redan drar 180 kilo den starke saken!

Vinnarskalle som man har så hoppade jag på samma utmaning – 200 kilogram marklyft till sommaren..

Såhär lägger jag upp passen och antal pass:

Marklyft 200 kilo – 11e Februari till 11e Juni – 16 veckor – 16 pass marklyft

Jag använder mig av mitt senaste marklyft-pass som start, – 160 kilo  x 3 repetitioner räknas som pass nr 1:

Nästa pass så kommer jag försöka mig på att dra:

  • 162.5 kilo x 2
  • 147.5 kilo x 3-4

Jag ökar alltså vikten med 2.5 kilo varje pass, så länge jag orkar minst 2 på det tyngsta och första setet. På set nummer två kommer jag sikta på att göra minst samma antal reps som första men helst +1 över.

Kommer använda mig av samma progressions modell på följande övningar:

  • Marklyft
  • Squats
  • Bänkpress
  • Chin-ups – Supinerade
  • Dips

Slut datumet för utmaningen kan kommas att ändras, men kommer använda det som mitt huvudmål för motivation och under resans gång kommer jag var 4e vecka utföra maxningar inom dessa övningar för att kolla om jag verkligen ökar i styrka.

English version below!

Progression, documentation and results – Do these have something in common with each other?

Anyone who would say no to the above question would be very ignorant..
How on earth would you know what weights to use, how much weight you managed to lift  for x amount of repetitions a few weeks back without having it written down?

You can’t, and therefore you will have no idea how to progress, look at your achievements and reap the results from this but also as a motivational factor.

I use FITOCRACY for logging my sessions, you can use it in your browser and on your smartphone! This clever thing keeps track of your personal best on both amount of repetitions on certain weights but also the heaviest you have ever lifted on all exercises.

As mentioned before I use the “Reverse Pyramid Training” approach to all my compound movements to increase my strength as much as possible with steady weekly progression, and breaking new Personal bests almost every workout – this keeps your motivation up big times!

I spoke to my friend Marcus over facebook the other evening, and one of his goals is to pull 200 kilos x 1 deadlift which is a great goal, and as he is on good way pulling 180 kilos at the moment – creds

This made me take on the very same challenge on deadlifts, so here is a progression chart I will do my very best to follow in terms of strength gains.

Deadlift 200 kilos – 11th of February to 11th of June – 16 weeks – 16 sessions of deadlifting

As my most current deadlift performance is 160 kilos x 3 repetitions I make that session as session nr 1:

Progression:

Session 2:

  • 162.5 kilos x 2
  • 147.5 kilos x 3-4

I’ve added 2.5 kilos / 5 pounds on both sets, I’m keeping the repetitions the same  but will always try to do one more rep at least on set number two compared to what I did on Top set nr 1.

This is how I will be doing on the following exercises:

  • Deadlifts
  • Squats
  • Bench press
  • Chins
  • Dips

The end date may as well get increased or decreased, but I will use it as a main goal for motivation and then in 4 weeks time I will test my total strength in deadlift 1 rep maximum but also the other compound movements and then after 4 weeks again.

This will make sure I know if I actually gain any strength or not whilst not gaining too much bodyweight.

 

Deads160

Good old deadlift..

 

 

From → Food, Training

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

