Skip to content

The Start

January 27, 2013

English version? – Just scroll down a few times!

Från Hudiksvall, åter till en “Londoner” och efter studier inom Anatomi & Fysiologi tar steget och utbildar sig till Personlig-Tränare efter fyra års funderingar kring detta. Ett av mina starkare intressen och vissa kanske skulle kalla det hobbies ligger inom genren “Fitness & Hälsa” och att konstant förbättra mig själv i form av fysik, styrka men också generell hälsa står högt upp på min prioriterings lista.

Under mina tidigare totala två år i London så har väldigt mycket hänt, bra som dåligt. Jag har arbetat inom pub och serverat lite för mycket öl till vissa och mig själv för den delen, för att sedan vända om totalt och servera jäkligt trendig Froyo på SNOG i Covent Garden. Det senare stället har jag stannat kvar på sedan April ’11 så med andra ord är det ett ställe som bör finnas på listan att besöka om ni någon gång luftar vingarna på en lång-helg i London.

Som första stycket indikerar så är hälsan och träning en väldigt central del i mitt liv och ibland kan det faktiskt vara svårt att lyckas få ihop detta intresse med allt mellan jobb, familj, vänner och livet generellt.

Det jag vill prata om är hur jag får detta att fungera i mitt liv utan att behöva känna att man offrar mer för själva träningen än vad man egentligen vinner på det, käkar man tonfisk och en tomat för tionde dagen och skippar drinkarna för tredje Fredagen i rad så kanske man förlorar mer ändå, kanske inte fysiskt men psykiskt.

Jag kommer ta upp hur, varför, när jag gör det och vilka resultat detta ger i längden då jag ser att otroligt många tror att man måste lägga ner väldigt mycket timmar och energi för få ut något av ens träning, vilket är väldigt felaktigt enligt mig.

Låt säga att du tränar för ett maraton så kommer åtskilliga timmar krävas på ett antal löp-pass men är ditt mål allt från att: Hålla vikten och bli allmänt hälsosammare och starkare, trimma ned några % kroppsfett tills sommaren eller bara hitta inspiration till din egen livsstil inom träning och kost så hoppas jag att du gör det.

Innehållet kommer fokuseras mestadels på:

  • Träning & Kost
  • Matlagning & Recept
  • Livsstilen

Men jag kommer även dela med mig av olika mer privata händelser och tankar, ett utmärkt exempel  är då bilden längst ner som tar bort alla tankar på att detta är en överdrivet seriös blögg.

Here follows the above post in English:

Back to London from the rural parts of Sweden known as Hudiksvall, with some extra knowledge from a medicine foundation in Anatomy & Physiology I have now decided after several years of thinking about it to take a Personal Trainer level 3 diploma. As one of my main interests and hobbies lies within the field of “Fitness & Health” and to constantly improve myself in the aspects of my own physique, strength but also everyday health are a few of many topics on my list of priorities.

In the two years that I stayed in London for in between 2010 to 2012 quite a lot has happened, good as bad things. I’ve been working in a pub and been serving both others and myself a bit too many beers, to then turn around completely and start serving pretty bad ass Froyo at SNOG Covent Garden. I stayed at this amazing place for more than a year which makes it totally worth to check up on if you visit London or if you live here and never been.

As mentioned earlier, Health and training has always been a very important focus in my life and sometimes it’s pretty hard to combine this with real life happenings such as work, family and friends.

My aim with this blog is to address how I manage to incorporate this in my life without the feeling that I sacrifice too much for it, compared to what I actually gain from it. If you keep eating your “beloved” cans of tuna with a tomato for the tenth day in a row or skipping those Friday after-work drinks for the third time, you might actually lose more than you gain, maybe not physical but mentally.

I will talk about how, why, when I do things regarding training, nutrition and thoughts and what results this yields for me in the long term but also the short term. As I see quite a lot of people who thinks you have to invest tremendous amounts of time to reap any benefits at all, which is not the truth if you ask me.

Sure, if you do train for a marathon for this summer you will have to invest quite a lot of time and sacrifice some things in order to reach your goal. But if any of your goals are like some of mine such as adding strength without adding too much size, maintain your weight or just shred some body fat % off for the summer or just to find some inspiration for your own lifestyle in training and nutrition, I hope that I can do just that.

The main focus will be:

  • Training & Nutrition
  • Cooking & Recipes
  • Lifestyle in general

But I will also share other things such as random private events or some thoughts that occupy my mind for the time being.

424455_10100408806940023_897832972_n

A Saturday filled with amazing Tapas and some red wine, live life to its fullest!

From → Life

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

